Journal of Public Relations Research Middle East
Scientific Refereed & Open Access Journal
ICR IF 2021/2022=1.569 , Arab IF 2020 =2.01, Arcif IF 2021 = 0.9655, IF of the Supreme Council of Universities = 7
ISSN Online: (2314-873X) ISSN Print: (2314-8721)
| Vol.10
The Relationship between Organizational Leadership Styles and Organizational Change Management Communication: A field study on mobile companies operating in Egypt , Vol.10 , Forty Second Issue - Part 2





PP:19-18
Authors:
Dr. Neam Mohy El Din Abdel Ghafar Ahmed-Assistant Professor of Public Relations & Advertising,Public Relations & Advertising Department,,Canadian Higher Institute of Modern Media Technology

Abstract:
• The study aims to identify the prevailing leadership patterns within the companies under study, and the most important areas of organizational change applied within them, in addition to monitoring the role of communications in each stage of organizational change management, and the study also aimed to identify the means and communication strategies used in spreading change projects among employees, and to monitor the most important obstacles to achieve the organizational change, and to identify the impact of leadership styles in managing the stages of the organizational change process.
• Concerning the leadership patterns, this study relies on the leadership and control model, which includes 5 basic patterns: the ideal persuasive pattern, the authoritarian-compulsive pattern, the democratic affiliative pattern, the bureaucratic delegate pattern, the opportunistic adaptive pattern, based on two basic dimensions: Task / People orientation, leader / Employee control. And concerning the organizational change management, this study relies on the work field model or the analysis of the force field, which suggests three stages to implement the change process, namely: the unfreezing stage, the change stage, and the re-freezing stage.
• The study belongs to descriptive and analytical studies. The study also depends on the survey method, The study population is represented in the Mobile companies operating in Egypt, depending on a sample that consists of 200 employees whose management levels varied between lower management, middle management, and upper management
• Concerning the method of Data Collection, the study applied one questionnaire that was directed to employees at the three lower, middle, and upper management levels.

The main results of the field study:
• The democratic affiliative leadership style came at the forefront of the leadership styles used within the telecommunications companies operating in Egypt with a percentage of 61.5% from the point of view of its employees, while the opportunistic adaptive leadership style was among the least followed leadership styles by 25%.
• The level of application of change projects within the companies under study was high, with a rate of 84.5%, Orange and Vodafone companies were at the forefront of the mobile companies operating in Egypt that applied the most change projects, with a rate of 94% and 92%, respectively, and WE was the least companies in implementation of the change projects within it, by 74%.
• The extent of employees’ support for the change projects that take place within the companies under study was high, with a rate of 82%, and Orange and Vodafone were at the forefront of the mobile companies operating in Egypt whose employees supported the change projects, with a percentage of 90%.
• The responsibility for spreading change projects among employees within the companies under study fell primarily on the members of the senior management represented by the chairman of the board of directors himself at 62.5%, or a member assigned to do so from among the members of the board of directors at the rate of 47.5%.
• Increasing the company’s ability to survive and continuity among competitors came at the forefront of the reasons and justifications provided to workers in order to be convinced of the importance of change within companies. failure in some functional areas within the company, rationalization of expenditures in order to control expenses, low morale of workers and low productivity were the least reasons given to convince workers of change projects.
• The official meetings of the Chairman, group discussions with department heads, and training courses came at the forefront of the confrontational communication means that are used to spread change projects within the companies under study, at a rate of 59.5%, 56.5%, and 46.5%, respectively.
• The role of communication during the unfreezing phase within the companies under study increased by 55.5%, while the re-freezing phase decreased the role of communication by 51.5%.
• The negotiation strategy came at the forefront of the strategies used to spread change projects within the companies under study from the point of view of its employees with a percentage of 63.5%, while the authoritarian strategy was one of the least used strategies within companies with a percentage of 48.5%.
• Comparing the costs - in terms of money, effort and time - with the benefits that will return after the change is made, and the loss of some specializations and powers are at the forefront of the reasons for resistance to change projects within the companies under study from the point of view of employees.

Key Words:
Organizational Leadership Styles , Organizational Change Management, Communication.

Research Language:
Arabic
Awards
Partenrs
Journal Issues
Top

مجلة بحوث العلاقات العامة الشرق الأوسط
دورية علمية محكمة مفتوحة المصدر
معامل التأثير العربي 2020م = 2.01 ، معامل تأثير أرسيف 2021م = 0.9655 ، معامل تأثير المجلس الأعلى للجامعات = 7، ICR IF 2021/2022=1.569
(ISSN Print: (2314-8721) ISSN Online: (2314-873X
| مجلد 10
العلاقة بين أنماط القيادة التنظيمية واتصالات إدارة التغيير التنظيمي: دراسة ميدانية على شركات المحمول العاملة في مصر , مجلد 10 , العدد الثاني والأربعون - الجزء الثاني
صفحات 437 - 508
المؤلفون:
د. نعم محي الدين عبد الغفار -مدرس العلاقات العامة والإعلان،قسم العلاقات العامة والإعلان،،المعهد الكندي العالي لتكنولوجيا الإعلام الحديث

الملخص:
• تهدف الدراسة إلى التعرف على أنماط القيادة السائدة داخل الشركات محل الدراسة، وأهم مجالات التغيير التنظيمي المطبقة داخلها، بالإضافة إلى رصد دور الاتصالات في كل مرحلة من مراحل إدارة التغيير التنظيمي، كما هدفت الدراسة إلى التعرف على الوسائل والاستراتيجيات الاتصالية المستخدمة في نشر مشروعات التغيير بين العاملين ورصد أهم المعوقات التي تعترض إدارة التغيير التنظيمي والتعرف على مدى تأثير أنماط القيادة في إدارة مراحل عملية التغيير التنظيمي.
• تعتمد هذه الدراسة فيما يتعلق بدراسة أنماط القيادة على نموذج القيادة والتحكم الذي يتضمن 5 أنماط أساسية: النمط الإقناعي المثالي، النمط السلطوي القهري، النمط الديموقراطي المتاّلف، النمط التفويضي البيروقراطي، النمط التكيفي الانتهازي وذلك بناءً على بُعدين أساسيين وهما درجة اهتمام القائد بالمهمة/ الأفراد، درجة سيطرة القائد/ الموظف، أما فيما يتعلق بدراسة إدارة التغيير التنظيمي فتم الاعتماد على نموذج ميدان العمل أو تحليل مجال القوى الذي يقترح ثلاث مراحل لتنفيذ عملية التغيير، هي: مرحلة إذابة الجليد، مرحلة التغيير، مرحلة إعادة التجميد.
• تنتمى هذه الدراسة إلى الدراسات الوصفية التحليلية. كما تعتمد الدراسة على المنهج المسحي والذي يعتبر من أنسب المناهج العلمية للدراسات الوصفية، وتمثل مجتمع الدراسة في شركات المحمول العاملة في مصر، وطبقت الدراسات الميدانية كما طبقت الدراسة على عينة حجمها 200 موظف تنوعت مستوياتهم الإدارية بين الإدارة الدنيا، والإدارة الوسطى، والإدارة العليا. وتم الاعتماد في جمع بيانات الدراسة الميدانية على صحفية استقصاء موجهة إلى الموظفين في المستويات الإدارية الثلاثة الدنيا، والوسطى، والعليا.
• وتمثلت أهم نتائج الدراسة الميدانية في :
- جاء نمط القيادة الديموقراطي المتآلف في مقدمة أنماط القيادة المتبعة داخل شركات الاتصالات العاملة في مصر بنسبة 61.5% من وجهة نظر العاملين فيها، أما نمط القيادة التكيفي الانتهازي فكان من أقل أنماط القيادة اتباعًا بنسبة 25%.
- جاء مستوى تطبيق مشروعات التغيير داخل الشركات محل الدراسة مرتفعًا، وذلك بنسبة 84.5%، وكانت شركتا أورانج وفودافون في مقدمة شركات المحمول العاملة في مصر الأكثر تطبيقًا لمشروعات التغيير، وذلك بنسبة 94%، 92% على الترتيب، وكانت شركة وي we من أقل الشركات تطبيقًا لمشروعات التغيير داخلها بنسبة 74%.
- جاء مدى تأييد العاملين لمشروعات التغيير التي تتم داخل الشركات محل الدراسة كبيرًا، وذلك بنسبة 82%، وكانت شركتا أورانج وفودافون في مقدمة شركات المحمول العاملة في مصر التي دعم العاملون بها مشروعات التغيير، وذلك بنسبة 90%.
- وقعت مسئولية نشر مشروعات التغيير بين العاملين داخل الشركات محل الدراسة في المقام الأول على أعضاء الإدارة العليا متمثلة في رئيس مجلس الإدارة نفسه بنسبة 62.5%، أو عضو مكلف بذلك من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة بنسبة 47.5%.
- جاءت زيادة قدرة الشركة على البقاء والاستمرارية وسط المنافسين في مقدمة الأسباب والمبررات التي تقدم للعاملين من أجل الاقتناع بأهمية التغيير داخل الشركات، أما الفشل في بعض المجالات الوظيفية داخل الشركة، وترشيد النفقات من أجل التحكم في المصاريف، وانخفاض الروح المعنويَّة للعاملين وتدني الإنتاجية؛ فكانت من أقل الأسباب المقدمة لإقناع العاملين بمشروعات التغيير.
- جاءت الاجتماعات الرسمية لرئيس مجلس الإدارة، والمناقشات الجماعية مع رؤساء الأقسام، والدورات التدريبية في مقدمة الوسائل الاتصالية المواجهية التي يتم استخدامها لنشر مشروعات التغيير داخل الشركات محل الدراسة بنسبة 59.5%، 56.5%، 46.5% على الترتيب.
- جاء التغيير في مجال الثقافة التنظيمية في مقدمة مجالات التغيير الأكثر تطبيقًا داخل الشركات محل الدراسة بنسبة 60%، أما التغيير في مجال الهيكل التنظيمي فكان من أقل مجالات التغيير تطبيقًا بنسبة 53% من وجهة نظر العاملين.
- جاء دور الاتصال خلال مرحلة إذابة الجليد داخل الشركات محل الدراسة مرتفعًا بنسبة 55.5%، أما مرحلة إعادة التجميد فتقلص فيها دور الاتصال بنسبة 51.5%.
- جاءت استراتيجية التفاوض في مقدمة الاستراتيجيات المستخدمة في نشر مشروعات التغيير داخل الشركات محل الدراسة من وجهة نظر العاملين فيها بنسبة 63.5%، أما الاستراتيجية التسلطية فكانت من أقل الاستراتيجيات استخدامًا داخل الشركات بنسبة 48.5%.
- جاءت مقارنة التكاليف -من مال وجهد ووقت- بالفوائد التي ستعود بعد إحداث التغيير، وفقدان بعض التخصصات والصلاحيات في مقدمة أسباب مقاومة مشروعات التغيير داخل الشركات محل الدراسة، أما انعدام الثقة في القائمين على التغيير، وصعوبة تقبل علاقات اجتماعية جديدة فكانا من أقل أسباب مقاومة مشروعات التغيير داخل الشركات محل الدراسة من وجهة نظر العاملين.

الكلمات المفتاحية:
القيادة التنظيمية، اتصالات إدارة التغيير التنظيمي، شركات المحمول.

لغة البحث:
اللغة العربية




الجوائز
شركاء النجاح
أعداد المجلة
Top