Journal of Public Relations Research Middle East
Scientific Refereed & Open Access Journal
Arab IF 2020 =2.01, Arcif IF 2021 = 0.9655, IF of the Supreme Council of Universities = 7
ISSN Online: (2314-873X) ISSN Print: (2314-8721)
| Vol.10
The Effect of Fake News in the New Media on University Youth and its Relationship to their Behavior , Vol.10 , Thirty-Eighth Issue





PP:12-13
Authors:
Dr. Hanan Kamel Hanafi Marei-Assistant Professor of Educational Media,Educational Media Department,Faculty of Specific Education,Kafer El Sheikh University

Abstract:
The current study aimed to identify the impact of fake news in the new media on university youth and its effects on their behavior. An electronic questionnaire was used to collect data from a sample of respondents.
The most important findings of the study:
1- It was found that 18.5% of the respondents depend, to a large extent, on the new media for obtaining information and news, 58% of them rely on it to a medium degree, 17.5% of them rely on it to a low degree, and 5% of them do not rely on the new media to obtain information, for information and news.
2- It was found that 33.7% of the sample members were always able to distinguish between fake news and true news in the new media, and 60% of them were able to distinguish news sometimes, and 6.3% of them were rarely able to distinguish fake news.
3- The high percentage of university youth who had a negative attitude towards fake news published in the new media, by 64.2%, and 30.5% of them had a neutral attitude, and 5.3% of them had a positive attitude.
4- It turns out that 47.6% of university youth in the study sample see that fake news presented in the new media has a strong impact on their behavior, and 30.8% of them see it as having a medium effect, 15% of them see it as having a weak effect, and 6.6% Of them see that there is no effect of fake news in the new media on their behavior.
5-There is a weak inverse relationship between the rate of university youth’s use of new media and the degree of influence of fake news published in the new media on their behavior, where it was (t < 0.3), which is at the 0.01 level, meaning that the higher the rate of use of new media, the lower the degree of impact Fake news spread in the new media on their behavior.
6- There is a strong inverse relationship between the degree of university youth’s knowledge of fake news that is presented in the new media and the degree of its impact on their behavior and how they deal with it, where it was (t<5.0) and it is at the level of 0.01 that is, the higher the degree of knowledge of the university youth about fake news in the media. What is new before the degree of its impact on their behavior and how to deal with it.

Key Words:
Fake News, New Media, University Youth.

Research Language:
Arabic
Awards
Partenrs
Journal Issues
Top

مجلة بحوث العلاقات العامة الشرق الأوسط
دورية علمية محكمة مفتوحة المصدر
معامل التأثير العربي 2020م = 2.01 ، معامل تأثير أرسيف 2021م = 0.9655 ، معامل تأثير المجلس الأعلى للجامعات = 7
(ISSN Print: (2314-8721) ISSN Online: (2314-873X
| مجلد 10
تأثير الأخبار المزيفة Fake News في وسائل الإعلام الجديد على الشباب الجامعي وعلاقتها بسلوكياتهم , مجلد 10 , العدد الثامن والثلاثون
صفحات 169-222
المؤلفون:
د. حنــــان كــامــل حنفي مــرعــــــــي -مدرس الإعلام التربوي،قسم الإعلام التربوي،كلية التربية النوعية،جامعة كفر الشيخ

الملخص:
هدفت الدراسة الحالية إلى التعرف على تأثير الأخبار المزيفة في وسائل الإعلام الجديد على الشباب الجامعي وعلاقتها بسلوكياتهم، وتنتمي هذه الدراسة إلي الدراسات الوصفية، واستخدمت الدراسة منهج المسح الإعلامي، وطبقت الدراسة على عينه قوامها 400 مفردة من الشباب الجامعي المصري من جامعتي كفرالشيخ وجامعة 6 أكتوبر، واستخدمت الاستبانة الإلكترونية لجمع البيانات من عينة المبحوثين.
ومن أهم النتائج التي توصلت إليها الدراسة:
1- اتضح أن نسبة 18.5% من أفراد العينة يعتمدون بدرجة كبيرة على وسائل الإعلام الجديد في الحصول على المعلومات والأخبار، ونسبة 58% منهم يعتمدون عليها بدرجة متوسطة، ونسبة 17.5% منهم يعتمدون عليها بدرجة منخفضة، ونسبة 5% منهم لا يعتمدون على وسائل الإعلام الجديد في الحصول على المعلومات والأخبار.
2- أتضح أن نسبة 33.7% من أفراد العينة استطاعوا دائمًا التمييز بين الأخبار المزيفة والأخبار الصحيحة في وسائل الإعلام الجديد، ونسبة 60% منهم استطاعوا تمييز الأخبار أحياناً، ونسبة 6.3% منهم نادراً ما استطاعوا تمييز الأخبار المزيفة.
3- ارتفاع نسبة الشباب الجامعي الذين كان اتجاههم سلبيًا نحو الأخبار المزيفة التي تنشر في وسائل الإعلام الجديد بنسبة 64.2%، ونسبة 30.5% منهم كان اتجاههم محايدًا، ونسبة 5.3% منهم كان اتجاههم إيجابيًا.
4- اتضح أن نسبة 47.6% من الشباب الجامعي عينة الدراسة يرون أن الأخبار المزيفة التي تعرض في وسائل الإعلام الجديد لها تأثير قوي على سلوكياتهم، ونسبة 30.8% منهم يرون أن لها تأثير متوسط، ونسبة 15% منهم يرون أن لها تأثيرًا ضعيفًا، ونسبة 6.6% منهم يرون أنه ليس هناك تأثير للأخبار المزيفة في وسائل الإعلام الجديد على سلوكياتهم.
5- وجود علاقة عكسية ضعيفة بين معدل استخدام الشباب الجامعي لوسائل الإعلام الجديد ودرجة تأثير الأخبار المزيفة التي تنشر في وسائل الإعلام الجديد على سلوكياتهم، حيث كانت (ر < 0.3) وهي عند مستوي 0.01 أي أنه كلما زاد معدل استخدام وسائل الإعلام الجديد قلَّت درجة تأثير الأخبار المزيفة التي تنشر في وسائل الإعلام الجديد على سلوكياتهم.
6- وجود علاقة عكسية قوية بين درجة معرفة الشباب الجامعي بالأخبار المزيفة التي تعرض في وسائل الإعلام الجديد ودرجة تأثيرها على سلوكياتهم وكيفية تعاملهم معها، حيث كانت (ر<5.0) وهي عند مستوي 0.01 أي أنه كلما زادت درجة معرفة الشباب الجامعي بالأخبار المزيفة في وسائل الإعلام الجديد درجة تأثيرها على سلوكياتهم وكيفية التعامل معها.

الكلمات المفتاحية:
الأخبار المزيفة - وسائل الإعلام الجديد - الشباب الجامعي

لغة البحث:
اللغة العربية




الجوائز
شركاء النجاح
أعداد المجلة
Top