Journal of Public Relations Research Middle East
Scientific Refereed & Open Access Journal
Arab IF 2020 =2.01, Arcif IF 2021 = 0.9655, IF of the Supreme Council of Universities = 7
ISSN Online: (2314-873X) ISSN Print: (2314-8721)
| Vol.10
Master's Thesis: Saudi electronic newspapers' employment of video journalism in covering local events: an analytical field study , Vol.10 , Thirty-ninth Issue





PP:0
Authors:
Hatem Abed Abdullah Al-Rahili-MA Journalism,Department of Journalism ,Faculty of Mass Communication,Imam Muhammad Bin Saud Islamic University

Abstract:
This study aimed to identify how Saudi electronic newspapers use video journalism to cover local stories. This is done by identifying the most important local events covered by video journalism, identifying the strategy of capturing frames used by video journalism in its coverage of local stories at the study websites, observing the key figures in developments, and knowing how much Saudi electronic newspapers are interested in qualifying their journalists to cover local stories through video journalism, and the tools used by those contacted, and identifying the motives for the use of video journalism by sources.

This study belongs to descriptive research and is based on the quantitative and qualitative survey methodology. The quantitative aspect is concerned with analytical study. The qualitative aspect was concerned with field study. On information collection, the study relied on the tools of content analysis and in-depth interviews.

English translation.
The analytical study sample included the websites of (Al-Youm, Sabq, and Okaz newspapers) which were selected intentionally, where the sample of the time period extended between March 5, 2018 and March 19, 2019, and monitored shots of the video, where the videos in the study period totaled 170 videos, divided as follows: 66 videos from the website of Al-Youm newspaper, 50 videos from the website of Sabq newspaper, and 54 videos from the website of Okaz newspaper.

The field study sample, which was applied by the contactors, consisted of a sample of 9 journalists from the study community of 57 journalists, including three journalists from each website, two from the video journalism Section Manager at the website, and two field journalists who make videos on each website.

Major study English translation. Major conclusions are:
Analytical study conclusions:
1. The three study websites (Al-Youm, Sabq, and Okaz) concentrated on local events, which was evident from the volume of press coverage of the video journalism that these events received on the study websites. The number of videos on the study websites in their coverage of local events was 170 videos, and the percentage of videos on the website of Al-Youm newspaper (38.8%) of the sample size, which makes it the most productive list of videos, followed by Okaz website (31.7%), followed by the website of Sabq newspaper (29.5%). The website of Sabq newspaper is considered with the most viewed local events by the public, with 41.9%, followed by the website of Al-Youm newspaper (35.1%), followed by the website of Okaz newspaper (23.0%).
2. Women-related developing stories, hajj-related stories, youth-related stories, and the events related to the King and HRH the Crown Prince's visits to the regions were at the forefront of local events covered by video journalism at the study websites, with women 16.5% at first place, followed by hajj-related events (14.1%), youth-related events (12.9%), and finally events related to the King and HRH the Crown Prince’s visit to the regions (11.8%).
English translation.
3. Journalists were among the top-ranked sources in the study websites, with a significant difference from other sources (88.8%), followed by the video source "Citizens", where they came in with 5.8%, and finally the sources of the video "TV footage" by a narrow margin from the sources of "citizens" at (5.2%).
4. The use of the "limited" frame was the foremost of the types of video journalism frames at the study websites, and the "Humanitarian Concerns" frame was at the forefront of video journalism frames for local events at the study websites.
Conclusions of the field study:
5. Through the answers of the subjects, it turned out that video journalists in the study websites have a strong knowledge of the components of video journalism and its environment. They have knowledge of the technology and how to deal with it, as well as they have full knowledge of the media policy of the press websites, and have knowledge of Saudi media policies, but they do not have sufficient knowledge of the types of shots and camera angles in their meanings and semi-semiotic indications. English translation.
6. Respondents varied in their responses to motives, with the study sample journalists seeing the motivations in the use of video journalism were the desire and personal tendency to use video journalism, some of whom saw the need for the website to use video journalism, some of whom saw the use of video journalism as an additional source of income for it, and others view that the use of video journalism as the future career and media.
7. Journalists at the study websites use Canon cameras, iPhone 7 and iPhone 8 mobile phones in their coverage of local stories.

Key Words:
Online Newspapers, Video Journalism, Saudi Press, Local Events.

Research Language:
Arabic
Awards
Partenrs
Journal Issues
Top

مجلة بحوث العلاقات العامة الشرق الأوسط
دورية علمية محكمة مفتوحة المصدر
معامل التأثير العربي 2020م = 2.01 ، معامل تأثير أرسيف 2021م = 0.9655 ، معامل تأثير المجلس الأعلى للجامعات = 7
(ISSN Print: (2314-8721) ISSN Online: (2314-873X
| مجلد 10
رسالة ماجستير: توظيف الصحف الإلكترونية السعودية لصحافة الفيديو في تغطية الأحداث المحلية: دراسة تحليلية ميدانية , مجلد 10 , العدد التاسع والثلاثون
صفحات 351-355
المؤلفون:
حاتم عابد عبدالله الرحيلي-حاصلة على الماجستير (صحافة) ،قسم الصحافة،كلية الإعلام ،جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية

الملخص:
الجامعة : الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية
الكليـة : الإعلام والاتصال
القسـم : الصحافة والنشر الإلكتروني
الدرجة العلمية : الماجستير
اسـم الباحــث : حاتم عابد عبد الله الرحيلي

تاريخ المناقشة : أكتوبر، 2021م.
الإشــراف : أيمن محمد إبراهيم بريك، أستاذ الصحافة المشارك بجامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود
الإسلامية.

الدرجــــة : منح الباحث درجة الماجستير في الإعلام بتقدير ممتاز.

أهداف الدراسة:
هدفت الدراسة إلى التعرف على كيفية توظيف الصحف الإلكترونية السعودية لصحافة الفيديو في تغطيتها للأحداث المحلية؛ وذلك من خلال الوقوف على أهم الأحداث المحلية التي تناولتها صحافة الفيديو، والتعرف على استراتيجية الأطر التي تستخدمها صحافة الفيديو في تناولها للأحداث المحلية في مواقع الدراسة، ورصد الشخصيات البارزة في الأحداث، ومعرفة مدى اهتمام الصحف الإلكترونية السعودية بتأهيل صحفييها لتغطية الأحداث المحلية من خلال صحافة الفيديو، وعلى الأدوات التي يستخدمها القائمون بالاتصال، والتعرف على دوافع استخدام القائمين بالاتصال لصحافة الفيديو.
منهج الدراسة:
تنتمي هذه الدراسة للبحوث الوصفية، واعتمدت على منهج المسح بشقيه الكمي والكيفي؛ فالجانب الكمي اهتم بالدراسة التحليلية، والجانب الكيفي اهتم بالدراسة الميدانية.
عينة الدراسة:
شملت عينة الدراسة التحليلية المواقع الإلكترونية: (صحيفة اليوم، صحيفة سبق، صحيفة عكاظ) التي تم اختيارها بشكل قصدي، حيث تمتد عينة الفترة الزمنية ما بين 5 مارس 2018م، وحتى 19 مارس 2019م، ورصدت الدراسة مفردات الفيديو، حيث جاءت الفيديوهات في فترة الدراسة 170 فيديو، مقسمة كالتالي: 66 فيديو لموقع صحيفة اليوم، و50 فيديو لموقع صحيفة سبق، و54 فيديو لموقع صحيفة عكاظ.
فيما تمثلت عينة الدراسة الميدانية التي تم تطبيقها على القائمين بالاتصال، في عينة قوامها 9 صحفيين من مجتمع الدراسة المكون من 57 صحفيًا، بحيث تشمل العينة ثلاثة صحفيين من كل موقع إلكتروني، مكونين من مدير قسم صحافة الفيديو في الموقع الإلكتروني، وشخصين صحفيين ميدانيين يصنعان الفيديوهات في كل موقع إلكتروني.

الأدوات المستخدمة في جمع البيانات:
اعتمدت الدراسة في الحصول على المعلومات على أداتي تحليل المضمون، والمقابلة المعمقة.

أهم النتائج:

توصلت الدراسة إلى عدة نتائج، أهمها:
نتائج الدراسة التحليلية:
1- أولت مواقع الدراسة الثلاثة(اليوم، سبق، عكاظ)، اهتماماً للأحدث المحلية، وهو ما بدا واضحًا من حجم التغطية الصحفية لصحافة الفيديو الذي حظيت به هذه الأحداث في مواقع الدراسة، حيث بلغ عدد ملفات الفيديو في مواقع الدراسة في تغطيتها للأحداث المحلية 170 فيديو، وبلغت نسبة الفيديوهات في موقع صحيفة اليوم (38.8%) من حجم العينة، مما يجعله يتصدر قائمة الأكثر إنتاجاً لمقاطع الفيديو، يليه موقع صحيفة عكاظ بنسبة (31.7%)، ثم موقع صحيفة سبق بنسبة (29.5%)، إلا أن موقع صحيفة سبق يعتبر هو الأكثر مشاهدة للأحداث المحلية من قبل الجمهور، حيث جاء بنسبة (41.9%)، يليه موقع صحيفة اليوم بنسبة (35.1%)، ثم موقع صحيفة عكاظ بنسبة (23.0%).
2- جاءت الأحداث المتعلقة بالمرأة، والأحداث المتعلقة بالحج، والأحداث المتعلقة بالشباب، والأحداث المتعلقة بزيارة الملك وولي العهد للمناطق في مقدمة أنواع الأحداث المحلية التي تناولتها صحافة الفيديو في مواقع الدراسة، حيث جاءت في المرتبة الأولى الأحداث المتعلقة بالمرأة بنسبة (16.5%)، تليها الأحداث المتعلقة بالحج بنسبة (14.1%)، ثم الأحداث المتعلقة بالشباب بنسبة (12.9%)، وأخيراً الأحداث المتعلقة بزيارة الملك وولي العهد للمناطق بنسبة (11.8%).
3- جاء الصحفيون في مقدمة المصادر التي يتم الاعتماد عليها في مواقع الدراسة، حيث جاءت بفارق كبير عن المصادر الأخرى بنسبة (88.8%)، يليها مصدر الفيديو "مواطنون"، حيث جاءت بنسبة (5.8%)، وأخيرًا مصادر الفيديو "اللقطات التلفزيونية" بفارق ضئيل عن مصادر "المواطنين" بنسبة (5.2%).
4- جاء استخدام الإطار "المحدد" في مقدمة أنواع الأطر لصحافة الفيديو في مواقع الدراسة، كما جاء إطار "الاهتمامات الإنسانية" في مقدمة استراتيجيات الأطر لصحافة الفيديو المتعلقة بالأحداث المحلية في مواقع الدراسة.
نتائج الدراسة الميدانية:
5- من خلال إجابات المبحوثين، تبين أن صحفيي الفيديو في مواقع الدراسة لديهم معرفة قوية بمكونات صحافة الفيديو وبيئتها، حيث لديهم معرفة بالتقنية وكيفية التعامل معها، وكذلك لديهم معرفة تامة بالسياسة الإعلامية للمواقع الإلكترونية الصحفية، ولديهم معرفة بالسياسات الإعلامية السعودية، لكن ليس لديهم معرفة كافية بأنواع اللقطات وزوايا الكاميرا من حيث معانيها ودلالاتها السيميائية.
6- تنوعت إجابات المبحوثين حول الدوافع، حيث رأى الصحفيون عينة الدراسة أن الدوافع في استخدام صحافة الفيديو، الرغبة والميول الشخصي في استخدام صحافة الفيديو، ومنهم من رأى حاجة الموقع الإلكتروني لاستخدام صحافة الفيديو، ومنهم من رأى أن استخدام صحافة الفيديو يمثل مصدر دخل إضافي له، ومنهم من يرى أن استخدام صحافة الفيديو هو المستقبل الوظيفي والإعلامي القادم.
7- يستخدم الصحفيون في مواقع الدراسة في تغطيتهم للأحداث المحلية كاميرا تصوير كانون (Canon)، والهاتف المحمول آيفون 7 وآيفون 8. كما يستخدمون برامج المونتاج في جهاز الكمبيوتر واللاب توب: برنامج أدوبي بريمير Adobe Premiere Pro)) وأدوبي أفتر إفكت (Adobe After Effects)، وأدوبي إديشن (Adobe Audition)، أما برامج المونتاج التي يستخدمونها في الهاتف المحمول (موبايل) فهي: كيو كت برو (cut cute pro)، وكين ماستر برو (Kine Master Pro)، وبرنامج فاينال كت برو (Final Cut Pro).


الكلمات المفتاحية:
الصحف الإلكترونية، صحافة الفيديو، الصحافة السعودية، الأحداث المحلية.

لغة البحث:
اللغة العربية




الجوائز
شركاء النجاح
أعداد المجلة
Top