Journal of Public Relations Research Middle East
Scientific Refereed & Open Access Journal
ICR IF 2021/2022=1.569 , Arab IF 2020 =2.01, Arcif IF 2021 = 0.9655, IF of the Supreme Council of Universities = 7
ISSN Online: (2314-873X) ISSN Print: (2314-8721)
| Vol.10
The Effectiveness of Integrated Social Responsibility Practices and their Role in Achieving Sustainability in the Banking Sector in the Kingdom of Bahrain: Case Study , Vol.10 , Fortieth Issue





PP:11
Authors:
Dr. Merhan Mohsen Mohamed Elsayed Tantawy ***-Assistant Professor of Public Relations & Advertising,Mass Communication & Public Relations Department,Faculty of Managerial and Financial Sciences,Gulf University

Abstract:
Sustainable development issues have become a strategic demand for all countries of the world, and their priority interests, and the countries of the world are moving towards focusing their efforts, initiatives, and actions on their differences and diversity towards sustainability, especially in light of the global trend where the member states of the United Nations have adopted the sustainable development goals. It was recognized in 2015 as a global call to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure life in peace and increase its profitability in 2030. Hence; the countries of the world have been increasing their socially responsible practices in the economic, social and environmental aspects. Apply them in an integrated manner and direct them towards community sustainability in accordance with an integrative framework.
Thus; the Kingdom of Bahrain has kept pace with this global trend, and since the adoption of the sustainable development goals, the Kingdom of Bahrain has taken it upon itself to follow these goals, and integrate them in all areas of work and life in the Kingdom, and there is no doubt that the banking sector is one of the sectors interested in applying the principle of banking sustainability in the Kingdom of Bahrain.
This study aims to identify the practices of integrated social responsibility and its role in achieving banking sustainability in the Kingdom of Bahrain, the study relied on the method of studying the case and the qualitative input in the analysis, where the practices of sustainable social responsibility were monitored for the National Bank of Bahrain (NBB), in the Kingdom of Bahrain in an effort to reach a number of lessons learned that can be applied to other banking sectors in the Kingdom, especially since the National Bank of Bahrain received the award of the leading bank in promoting transparency of sustainability in 2021, the study reached a number of results and important recommendations that can be used by various organizations and institutions to implement sustainable integrated social responsibility practices.

Key Words:
Integrated Social Responsibility, Sustainable Development, Banking Sector.

Research Language:
Arabic
Awards
Partenrs
Journal Issues
Top

مجلة بحوث العلاقات العامة الشرق الأوسط
دورية علمية محكمة مفتوحة المصدر
معامل التأثير العربي 2020م = 2.01 ، معامل تأثير أرسيف 2021م = 0.9655 ، معامل تأثير المجلس الأعلى للجامعات = 7، ICR IF 2021/2022=1.569
(ISSN Print: (2314-8721) ISSN Online: (2314-873X
| مجلد 10
فاعلية ممارسات المسئولية الاجتماعية المتكاملة ودورها في تحقيق الاستدامة في القطاع المصرفي بمملكة البحرين: دراسة حالة , مجلد 10 , العدد الأربعون
صفحات 169 - 202
المؤلفون:
د. ميرهان محسن محمد السيد طنطاوي ***-أستاذ مساعد العلاقات العامة والإعلان،قسم الإعلام والعلاقات العامة،كلية العلوم الإدارية والمالية ،الجامعة الخليجية

الملخص:
باتت قضايا التنمية المستدامة مطلباً استراتيجيا لكافة دول العالم وعلى أولوية اهتماماتها، وبدأت دول العالم تتجه نحو تركيز جهودها ومبادراتها وأعمالها على اختلافها وتنوعها نحو الاستدامة وخاصة في ظل التوجه العالمي؛ حيث اعتمدت الدول الأعضاء في الأمم المتحدة أهداف التنمية المستدامة وأقرتها عام 2015 باعتبارهما دعوة عالمية لإنهاء الفقر وحماية كوكب الأرض وضمان الحياة بسلام وازدهار بحلول عام 2030، ومن هنا دأبت دول العالم على زيادة ممارستها المسئولية الاجتماعية في الجوانب الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والبيئية وتطبيقها بشكل متكامل وتوجيهها نحو الاستدامة المجتمعية وفق إطار تكاملي.
ومن جانبها واكبت مملكة البحرين هذا التوجه العالمي، ومنذ اعتماد أهداف التنمية المستدامة اتخذت مملكة البحرين على عاتقها متابعة هذه الأهداف، ودمجها في كافة مجالات العمل ومناحي الحياة بالمملكة، ولاشك أن القطاع المصرفي من القطاعات المهتمة بتطبيق مبدأ الاستدامة المصرفية في مملكة البحرين.
وهدفت هذه الدراسة للتعرف على ممارسات المسئولية الاجتماعية المتكاملة ودورها في تحقيق الاستدامة المصرفية في مملكة البحرين، اعتمدت الدراسة على منهج دراسة الحالة والمدخل الكيفي في التحليل، حيث تم رصد ممارسات المسئولية الاجتماعية المستدامة لبنك البحرين الوطني بمملكة البحرين سعياَ للتوصل لعدد من الدروس المستفادة التي يمكن تطبيقها على القطاعات المصرفية الأخرى بالمملكة سيما وأن بنك البحرين الوطني حاصل على جائزة البنك الرائد في تعزيز شفافية الاستدامة عام 2021م، توصلت الدراسة لعدد من النتائج والتوصيات المهمة التي يمكن الاستفادة منها من قبل المنظمات والمؤسسات المختلفة لتطبيق ممارسات المسئولية الاجتماعية المتكاملة المستدامة .

الكلمات المفتاحية:
المسئولية الاجتماعية المتكاملة، التنمية المستدامة، القطاع المصرفي.

لغة البحث:
اللغة العربية




الجوائز
شركاء النجاح
أعداد المجلة
Top